A person spends most of his or her time at the workplace, and life becomes meaningless when there is no job satisfaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A question has been raised whether workaholics have become a trend in modern life, where people live in their office more than anywhere else. Some people argued that the fulfillment of a job plays a crucial part in their life. From a personal perspective, I do believe that aside from the satisfaction, the meaning of life can be defined by many other different aspects.

The aspect to consider regarding the definition of a dream occupation concerns the work-environment. It can be observed that job satisfaction is defined as a place where laborers are motivated and encouraged by their employers or colleagues apart from an inspirational working-place. Once people can fulfill their fundamental demand, all efforts will be put into upswing the quality of work. On that basis, the more attention is drawn on people's duty, the more achievements they can receive, which will reflect positively on their ordinary life. If they find no interest in work or get any trouble, that negative feeling can damage their behavior towards people around them, which can be harmful to their daily relationship.

On the other hand, many people are convinced that life includes not only the success in career but also other aspects such as relationships. Nowadays, more people tend to be workhouses, where all of their resources, such as time, money, or health, are seized by responsibility in work and they leave families and friends behind. For instance, a father, who prefers working until 12 pm to attending his son's play, might neglect his son's memorial moments in life. In this regard, in spite of how successful he is, he will feel lonely and empty inside, whenever he looks back. That is the case for other people, who wish they had more time to build their relationships instead of sitting around four walls at the office.

In conclusion, it is notable that job achievements can satisfy some aspects in people’s life. The coexistence of other factors, such as relationships, however, should be shared the similarity concentration.