The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Huge internet service provider companies and organizations gather and store vital personal information of their customers for future use. However, these activities have more disadvantages regarding to their advantages to both customers and the firm.

First of all, these type of organizations are at high risk of getting exposed through internet and are occasionally getting hacked and threats from hackers. This kinds of threats keep the information vulnerable to the leakage. As the internet market is growing rapidly and competition amongst them is rising constantly. Also, the graduates in IT engineering with high intellectual knowledge in cyber security and hacking are increasing day by day. Thus up-surging the threating agents to the internet companies. We can find many news about details of individuals leaked online by different type of hacking activities and so on.

On the second hand, cold war among two counties also lead to leakage of information on internet. At the stage of cold war between two nations, they focuses on showing one is superior to the other. In this type of situation, bigger internet companies are targeted by hackers and crucial information are exposed revealing many secret identities and many more. For instance we can recall past headlines of cyber-attack on companies of china and USA when they were at state of cold war.

However, storing information have few advantages like tracking, regular monitoring and so on. The information stored by such companies are really useful in case of tracking down any individuals who are either lost or any kind of suspect and assist in identification once on hold. On movies we have seen may crime suspects monitored and tracked down to knees based on the information on the database of ISPs.

On the whole the information shared to different ISPs are at high point of getting breached and getting revealed despite of having handful of usage. All in all, drawbacks outweigh the benefits of above stated statement.