The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations.

Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is indisputable that internet plays a crucial role in developing the society and economy systems nowadays. Some people have provided their individual data to some massive internet corporations and establishments. In my viewpoint, this could bring more benefits for the user.

It is clear that giving our own information to huge internet corporations is necessary because every apps need our data online. For example, if you want to sign up a face book account, it requires you to have an email or phone number, so we need to create an email; it is all related to each other. Secondly, when you want to shop online because you don’t have enough time to go to the store and buy the item that you need, so providing your personal information is obligatory; then, you just need to wait for your goods. Thirdly, supplying our individual data for them is a best initiative for protecting and storing our information. For example, if you want to create a bank account, they would type all your personal information into computer, so that you do not need to be worry about losing and forgetting your data and those data would be safeguarded. It would also easier for that bank to find and manage your stuff, too.

Nevertheless, some internet syndicates do not accomplish information good enough, so that creating opportunities for hackers to infiltrate through the main system of that syndicate, this makes some of individual data leaking out and it also a probability for hackers to steal people’s identities. Another reason for leaking personal data is that people have provided their own information for un-security website or un-knowing companies. This is the most hazardous one.

In conclusion, giving our own information to huge internet corporations could bring more benefits than disadvantages.