Pollution of the air, water and soil and depletion of natural resources are two of the most pressing problems facing the world today.

What has caused them and what are some possible solutions?

The rise of demand for food has had an impact on the use of chemical pesticides. Someone says that this is not the ultimate root of the problem. Also, they say that overpopulation is the main culprit. But this argument would be missing out of important steps. The increase of people didn’t lead in itself to the pollution of the air, water and soil. Intriguingly, what caused the problem in the first place was a move away from classical farming methods. In the past, our ancestors used to farm in a natural way. But, nowadays the pesticides have been used in farming to make lots of crops by company or individual. Because it is a way to increase more profit. There are some viable solution is Organic farming and a respect for nature’s cycles. I think this solution would certainly help to solve the problem.

In addition to, Depletion of natural resources is another problem which we have to solve. these are not only fossil fuels such as oil, coal and gas, but things we all often take for granted, like fresh water and essential trace minerals in good quality soil. Even though we already knew that there are only finite supplies of traditional energy sources, we acted like we didn't. To prevent a lack of natural supplies, we have to invest in new, less polluting technologies in our vehicles. Moreover, using more hydrogen technology which is available for car crossing road. these solutions would be helpful

In conclusion, pollution of the air, water and soil and depletion of natural resources are caused by our greed. If we behave like before, it will ultimately lead to world being endanger. However possible solutions which is mentioned above could be to utilise to avoid those problems.