Popular events like the Football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tension and releasing patriotic emotion in a safe way.

Since history, the conflicts among some nations are going on. Earlier they used to fight against each other in battle fields and wars, but from last few decades some of the International Sporting events are being organized for which it is believed that such events helps in relieving the international tension and releasing patriotism in a secure way. I agree the given statement to the great extent bus as every coin has two sides, there are also some negative effects of this.

On one hand, such events provides a platform to the athletes to show their talent and release patriotism in a safe way against their enemy country. Every four year when The Olympics are organised people get get engaged in supporting their country and showing their love towards their nation. They wear the t-shirts of their team, buy national flags, paints the walls of the streets using their national colours and sit together sidelining their internal conflicts and issues.The criminal activities are also dropped down as everyone in busy in supporting their teams rather than rivals.Even the leaders of the countries get a chance to sit together and solve their internal issues.

On the other hand, these events can also have many adverse effects like sometimes getting defeated by other country can would increase the jealousy and anger which would further lead to a fight between them. Some athletes with a short temperament can get into a fight with their competitors which can lead to animosity between two nations. Along with this, in some countries the craze of gambling increases enormously during such events and specially during the Cricket World Cup which disturbs the international relations of the nation and also can affect the financial condition of the nation.

In conclusion, sporting occasions can be proved helpful in decreasing the international conflicts and issues in a great way but there are some negative effects which could be tried to diminish.