The population in most cities is growing as people move to cities to find work and new opportunities What problem does overpopulation in the cities cause How can these problems be solved

It is a common phenomenon that people together pour into cities for the seek of new job opportunities, which can pave the way for the appearance of numerous social problems. Therefore, the densely-populated cities should be high on the government's agenda. This essay will shed light on serious consequences resulting from this mentioned issue as well as propose effective measures to tackle with it.

Because of the excessive number of residents gathering on cities, various pressing concerns emerging as a result of this phenomenon. Firstly, lack of accommodation is known as an eminent drawback. This is due to the fact that the population has increased with the soaring rate whereas residential areas are limited in terms of size, which can not meet citizens' demand for housing. Another problem can be listed is that the appearance of several social issues, typically crime. Because the population density of cities are becoming crowded, the local authorities have to confront with many difficulties in controlling the public security. This could pose a threat to the inhabitants' welfare before the co-existence of crimes. For example, New York witnessed a significant rise in the proportion of crimes between 2000 and 2015 when the wave for immigration taking place in this city to address career problems.

For the long-run sake of both individuals and cities, the government should prioritize solving these disadvantages coming from overpopulation. To begin with, the relocation of companies and manufactures to rural areas can be a feasible solution since people have a tendency to move to cities mostly for job opportunities. If this measure can be taken, it exerts various positive impacts on not only improving the central environment but also diminishing housing- related issues. In addition, the government can enact strict legislations to adjust citizens in terms of their behavior and awareness. Thanks to that, the overall conscious level of people is boosted and the number of criminals can be declined as well.

In conclusion, overpopulation is the culprit behind numerous dangerous problems such as housing shortage and crimes. Therefore, the government should immediately combat with these dangers to cater for residents' basic needs.