The population of most cities is growing as people move to cities to find work and new opportunities. What problem does over population in cities cause? How can these problems be solved?

Development has taken place at a rapid rate due to LPG. Many Multinational Companies have been set up in cities due to relaxation in various foreign policies and thus providing Job opportunities for many. The MNC's or entrepreneur's like to set up in cities for the easy availability of raw material and facilities and other business convenience which is otherwise not available in rural areas which therefore leads to less cost and increase in profit.

Though this has led to removal of unemployment and provided new opportunities but at the same time it has also led to uneven over population and over- crowd at a particular place. This unplanned growth has played an adverse effect on environment and natural resources. As people migrate to city they settle and construct house and Apartments for dwelling which requires cutting of trees and removal of lakes. Air gets polluted due to diminishing of trees and increase in number of harmful smoke emitting vehicles. Less and narrow road accommodating more people and vehicles in cities leads to higher traffic which again wastes huge amount of time. Production of resources for a large group of people causes higher rate of living in cities.

These problems can be resolved by focusing on equal and planned growth and development of the country.Every state or region of a country has it's own unique identity or potential which are not totally ignored. For Example, tourism can be encouraged in many under-developed but historical rich or natural scenic places. Incentives from the government to MNC's and entrepreneurs to support business in less potential areas. MSME sector can be encouraged and supported by the government.

At the End, I would conclude by saying that there should be proper and balanced development and it is not only the responsibility of government or any social organisation but also the responsibility of every individual to come forward in every step for the betterment of the society and country to encourage equal growth thus providing and building a safer and healthy environment for our future generation.