Some people think that the government should ban all forms of dangerous sports; others believe that people should be free to make decisions for themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (2011年7月30日A类)

Few are of the opinion that the sport's authority should stop encouraging dangerous sports whereas other believe that individual's should be given the choice of their interest.

There are various categories in sport's and some like boxing and racing involves higher risk to the lives of the participants. Sometimes they are unsure about coming out alive at the end of the game. Some loose their healthy and active body parts while playing such games and had to lead a miserable handicapped life throughout. This also affects the family and friends of the such candidates. When such incidents happen society also looses faith from other sports too and doesn't encourage it's growth.

But then higher risk involves higher achievements. Such games which require higher energy, practice and dedication are usually competed at a global level with enormous compensation and recognition worldwide. Those who are capable and wish to accomplish their dream should be given Freedom to choose their level of sports.

In my opinion, all kinds of sports should be encouraged and be provided with proper coaching, guidance and other safety precautions.