The presence of technology in the classroom has become more and more apparent and offers students tremendous resources with which to supplement their education. Given time, technology will completely replace the traditional teacher in the classroom.

Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In this day and age, technology emerges and populars in the classroom to support students' study on account of the abundant reference resources, which is expected to totally replace/supplant traditional teachers. Although some fervently advocate this sentiment, I am at loggerheads owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, lessons delivered by technology are obviously less interesting than those offered by a human. This can be explained by the fact that a teacher, in the process of giving a lecture, shows their wide array of facial expressions in conjunction with body language attracting listeners, which “the machines” can not perform. As a result, the more exciting the studying time is, the higher concentrated students are, which is in proportion to the higher probability of acquiring the knowledge.

Further and even more prominently, a real teacher estimates and classifies their students more accurately than technologies. Apart from knowledge, students’ manners are of paramount importance to education criteria. Perceptibly, technologies just evaluate students’ comprehension by essays submitted or examinations, which only gives correct results in a certain point of time. Conversely, throughout face-to-face interaction during a long term, a teacher is able to give objective justifications about the learning process including not only the level of absorbing knowledge but also learners’ behavior performed in the school environment.

Last but not least, technology can not take over the inspirational role from a teacher. Perceivably, an industrious teacher offers students knowledge as well as learning motivation. It is due to the fact that nothing, except ambitious instructors, can uncover coarse talents by recognizing students’ strengths and weaknesses. Simultaneously, the young generations seem to admire teachers’ erudition and determine to pursue their passion.

By way of conclusion, notwithstanding the benefits of technology, I ascertain that on no account can a traditional teacher be replaced.