At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend , i would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages .

On the one hand, there are two major drawbacks when the number of young adults is higher than that of elderly people. The first one is that the country may not have enough job for each people. The amount of unemployee will increase significantly. The economy of the country may have troubles and government need to take steps immediately to address these problem. Another one is the community service is not enough for everyone. For instance the child-care, health service, education and so on may can not available to serve the large of young people.

On the other hand, I would argue that these disadvantages are overweighed by the advantages. Firstly,the large number they will provide a resource of high labor to adapt with the need of society. From that, the economy as GDP of a country may rise significantly. Besides that, the cost for old people service like health caring will declines remarkably. these money can be used to buid more school, upgrade the infrastructure and so on. More and more children will have the chance to go to school and hospital can upgrade their facilities to cure for more people.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the edges of the numerous of young adults are more profound than the drawbacks. because the government does not have to tackle with a lot of problem when the figure for youngsters is higher than that of the elderly.