At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the number of youngsters has increased significantly in many countries compared to senior citizens. Although economic growth will be boosted with the help of young adolescents, there will be very less jobs and low job security for more experienced elderly people. In my opinion, young generation is more important for overall development and prosperity of the country.

The greatest benefit of having vast number of young people is that the economy of the country will become more strong and flexible.

The main reason behind this is the ability of youngsters to perform the same task much rapidly in contrast to senior people. For instance, the economy of America has grown above 50% in recent years due to increase in the count of young job seekers. For this  reason, young people are more beneficial for the country.

The biggest drawback of having young people is that there will be lack of jobs for more experienced and skilled old citizens. Everyone will like to appoint young employee who can finish a task much quickly, while getting payed less. A popular example of such situation is that in Canada, a large proportion of elderly people are unemployed because of increased availability of youth. Hence, this can cause decreased employment rate among old people.

In the current era, the growth in the number of young adults has shown a constant rise in most of the countries. While youngsters will play a vital role in the overall development of the country, they will also cut down jobs for most of the experienced elderly people. In conclusion, I think that young generation is much more advantageous for the betterment of the country, despite having some disadvantages.