At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The countries with a relatively large population of young adults, compared to older people have a distinct advantages over the countries that do not. Young adults have much higher energy than older people. This translates to a better awareness in their lives as well as a high awareness in terms of the welfare of the society and the country as a whole.

Such countries, generally, have a high social index, a high economic index, and a better standard of living. The reason being that young adults are the working class of the country. They are it's economic powerhouse. Any institution or an entity or a country in this day and age cannot survive without a stable source of income. That is exactly what the young adults or the working class provide for the country-stability and economic balance. These countries also tend to have robust political and economic institutions. A great example of such a country is of course India. 65% of India's population is below the age of 35. About 70% of those are below the age of 25. While the average age in Japan and U.S. are approaching the 40's; the average age in India is still 25. This brings enormous amount of possibilities for countries like India.

The only thing required for such countries is to educate and help foster a sense of independence in the young adults. And they have to do it fast, because young adults will not stay young forever. That is perhaps the only impediment for such countries- the fact that whatever they plan to do, they must do it now.