At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compare with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The importance of populations’ age of a country, which has always been debatable, has now become more controversial. In recent years, the young population of a country is dramatically more than the middle-aged. In my firm conviction, the benefits of having young adults are significantly outweighing its drawbacks. There are myriad of reasons for my current opinion, which are going to be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, the most rational justification about the benefits of having young people is that they are absolutely essential for the progress of a country. Firstly, nowadays, Business owners are looking for enthusiastic, active employees at a young age for their company. Secondly, the youth population is playing a vital role in raising the number of population in a country. Furthermore, young adults ought to pay their income taxes which is crucially important for governments’ financial growth.

On the other hand, although the young population is incredibly beneficial for governments, drawbacks cannot be negligible. As a matter of fact, if a country has a younger population, more facilities are required. For instance, governments expected to pay more attention to youth requirements such as the education system, make more schools or universities, health insurance or industries’ improvement for their jobs.

In addition, some hold the belief that, despite young adults, the old generation seems to be some sort of cost for the government on account of their special right like retirement revenue.

In a nutshell, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides of generation in a country, my personal sentiment is that although young have their special problem for governments but, undoubtedly, advantages outweigh the disadvantages.