At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The population from different countries frequently change over time, while some have an older population, others have higher numbers of younger citizens. There are some some drawbacks of having more young folks but at the same time some advantages. In my opinion the latter have more impact on the society than the first.

Although older and more experienced people can be positive, the majority being young adults can have many good outcomes. Firstly, for employment reasons, the young are more fit to work and also more qualifications. Some jobs require more physical related attributes and are also more demanding, requiring a specific age group for a particular task. Moreover, this newer generations are better qualified for some professions because the majority of them attended college. Other fields besides the work industry have advantages of a young population.

Most noticeably of all, in my opinion will be the general health of the country natives. Since the majority of diseases tend to appear in older ages, specially chronic pathologies, in these countries will find them less often. The possible reasons, can be connected with better and healthier lifestyles, because generally adults are more physically active but also due to healthier diets, that are increasing in younger generations due to easily accessible information, as the internet.

To sum up, in spite of having some possibly drawbacks in having the majority of the population excessively young, there are crucial factors that favour it and that can result in a positive outcome for these countries. Nevertheless it is important that some investment is made for this age group like a strong education that make up for possible lack of experience.