Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic.

In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Over the past few decades, the world has seen an alarming rise in the number of people struggling with their addiction to fattening products. The issue of whether governments should impose a higher tax on this type of unhealthy food has triggered intense debate. In my opinion, it seems to me that this proposal is essential.

To begin with, I contend that the excess of eating fast food poses a great threat to human life. As a result of the overconsumption of fattening food products, it is easier for us to get obesity. Under this circumstance, an oversize body may carry a certain degree of risk to our health either physically or mentally. It is responsible for low work efficiency and impairing body coordination. On top of that, fast food consumers, particularly women, would be obsessed with the image and losing weight, which may lead to low self-esteem. Therefore, it can be concluded that it is imperative for governments to take a regulation for restricting fast food into account.

There are two main reasons why imposing an additional tax on fast food products is a feasible remedy. First of all, children seem to reap the associated benefits from this proposal when it comes to dietary habit. In the present day, the emergence of childhood obesity truly hits home owing to the over-indulgence of parents as well as the cheap price of fattening food. Secondly, the amount of tax gained from the imposition of a higher can be allocated to relieve the heavy burden on the healthcare industry since the growing number of people suffering from the consequences of unwholesome food. All in all, it is promising that an increase in fast food tax probably may have a positive impact on the young generation along with the national economy.

For these aforementioned reasons, I agree to a great extent that governments ought to impose a higher tax on the fast food industry. It is prime time to take action before fattening products exacerbate the obesity epidemic.