Pressure on the school and universities students are increasing and student are pushed to hard work when they are young Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, there is a rise of academic stress pushing children and adolescents to study excessively. While some people suppose that it can bring numerous benefits, I hold the opinion that the upsides it brings are overshadowed by its downsides.

One downside of growing academic pressure can extend to mental problems and health-related issues. Firstly, over-studying can lead individuals to burnout, which is a state of mental emotion. Furthermore, students who are under pressure of study experience constant anxiety, causing higher risks of having sleep disorders such as insomnia. Secondly, youngsters have fewer chances to spend time on outdoor activities, resulting in them being more vulnerable to diseases and a more sedentary lifestyle.

Another consequence of over-studying can also lead to behavioral problems. High level of pressure is able to create a toxic atmosphere, hence the students often have bitter thoughts and extend to lack of social interaction. Moreover, the youngsters who have an obsession with performing well are prone to aggressive temperament when things run awry as expected.

Despite these detrimental aspects, over studying can be considered beneficial in some ways. To begin with, one positive point is supporting students’ career opportunities such as getting into the most prestigious school or achieving the best scholarship. Besides, students facing pressure may be more motivated to improve their grades, increase knowledge acquisition, and better preparation for the future.

In conclusion, although there are a few perks regarding easy to achieve success, the detrimental effects on physical health and mental problems are much more significant.