“Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.”

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Diseases are now seriously threatening to our planet. In this world, billions of people have been dead because of various types of health problems such as epidemic diseases, incurable illness, obesity,… This is the reason why the government expend a huge amount of country’s heath finances for cure related education as well as preventative measures.

Over centuries, people have to suffer new sort of diseases which is hard to cure and interfered. By using technological advancement, some kind of illnesses are sovled. Nevertheless, many types of them have not been cured or the cost of the treatment is very expensive. So far so good, this is not the best way to protect people’s health. It is found out that each diseases has a suitable way to penetrate and harm to our body. If we research and clog the way for the illness to intrude, we can prevent them from harming our lives better than spend a huge proportion of money to treat the victims. This is the effective way to protect our health frequently and durably.

Through health education, effectual preventative measure can be extended to all of people. As an example, if the government determines the reason of health problems for human bodies are smoking, drinking and so on, by the educational programs, people can realize that they are harmful for them and stop thus they will be attacked by severe diseases. This also could save a large amount of money of the state.

In the nutshell, health education and preventative measure should be promoted as it helps protect people health affectively as well as bring colossal economical benefit to the government.