Many animal species around the world are endangered, and each year we lose more species as the remaining animals in a population die.

Discuss the possible causes of species loss, and suggest some ways that we might be able to preserve some of these vanishing species.

The extinction of numerous species has witnessed a significant escalating rate globally and the level of species endangerment is increasing each year. This essay delves into the causes behind the phenomenon and proposes solutions to preserve endangered species.

Human acts are primarily responsible for animal habitat destruction which lead to species loss. Making farms by destroying forests and areas where animals live and mass production are harming the animal's living habitat, and threatening many species’s survival rate. Poaching and hunting, which are driven by the illicit wildlife trade of demand for rare pets and materials such as rhino horns, or elephant ivory, are directly killing many wild species.

To address these challenges, individual and governmental approaches are examined. Firstly, animals need to be protected in their natural habitats. The government can build preserves and parks as a solution to keep species safe, it can be also considered as a way to gain financial advantages from tourists. For instance, national parks in Africa are well-known for preserving various endangered and scarce species like wild buffalos, rhinos, antelopes, etc. A further solution to discuss is to increase people's awareness of the importance of each species on earth, therefore the demand for endangered animals will decline. Public awareness campaigns, which are held by non-profit social organizations, are instrumental in shifting societal attitudes toward wildlife conservation.

In short, species loss might be prevented if protective strategies are put into action. Government policies and public awareness are important elements of the fighting in preserving animals.