Prevention is better than cure. Out of country's highest budget, a large proportion should be directed from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures.

Without adequate dispensation of budgets, country's funds will not be properly channelled. Some people argue that more funds should be allocated to curative medicine and health education, while others believe that more money should be spent rather on treatment . I am of the opinion that if more funds is diverted to preventive and health education measures , there will be declined incidence of mortality and enhanced productivity.

The death rate among citizens will reduce drastically , if budgets are properly allocated. More of a country's budget should be re-channelled to prevention of disease and health education than to treatment. For instance , spending more money on immunization which is a health strategy designed to prevent diseases and infection such as vaccines against oral polio, tuberculosis and hepatitis will prevent the frequency of the diseases occurrence. This will consequently reduce death rate associated with the intricacies of such diseases. Hence, when more funds are directed to health education and disease preventions , there will be significant national decline in mortality rate.

Moreover, there will be a boost in the country's economy. Productivity if a country will be improved if more money is used for the prevention of disease. Diseases and impairments most time contribute to a failing economy, therefore if more money is spent on disease preventions and health education rather than on treatment, complications of certain diseases such as amputations of limb, hepatitis, septicemia can be averted. This is because it decreases workforce leading to low productivity. Hence , if there are more healthy people in different sector of the country, it will therefore lead to an economic growth.

In conclusion, larger percentage of the country's budget should be allocated to preventive measures. This is because it leads to decrease mortality and subsequent economic growth.