Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent options for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. consider both sides of the argument and reach a conclusion

Boarding house is an integral part of school system but it is not advisable to think is an excellent option for children. Some people argue that boarding facilities is essential for for student, while others believe is not. However, this issue is not straightforward both sides of the argument will be debated on and a concluding view drawn.

On the one hand, boarding facilities is pragmatic to spur academic excellence .This is because a boarding facilities has curriculum that is designed according to time with major part of it allocated to studies , commonly known as "prep". It is often believe that boarders are ranked better academically compared to their counter part, due to uninterrupted allocated to reading. For instance , a boarder is said to spend one fourth of their time in class studying under the supervision of either their tutor or hostel master/ mistress. This has indeed contributed to an exceptional academic excellence compared to their peers. Also, a further argument is increased level of independence. A boarding house facility is designed to promote independence by encouraging activities to be carried out on their own. An example can be seen in a school hostel, where it is mandatory to maintain environmental and personal hygiene daily with subsequent supervision and consequent punishment. Hence , boarding house is beneficial for both academic excellence and enhanced independence.

By contrast, a counter argument is made that boarding house facilities promotes increase peer pressure influence . This is because the student spends 24 hours with their peers and the can be influenced, and this happens especially as a result of not being directly under the watch of their parents. For instance, it is believed that boarders characters are not satisfactory to their parents. Another argument in favour of this is the lack of exposure. Most often, the lack of abilities to do some basic house chores such as cooking seems almost impossible. Moreover, most of their time is spent in the boarding house and interaction outside school seems almost impossible . For example, a boarder in a same sex school may find it hard to interact with an opposite sex. This might lead to lack of confidence, low self esteem or early sexual exposure.

In conclusion, it is illogical to conclude that boarding facilities is excellent for children based on good grades and independence . However, the sustained potential risk can't be overemphasized as it outweighs the benefit.