Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

Over the few decades, health problems have been increasing rapidly and treating such diseases is quite expensive and some people cannot afford it. However, many people believe it is more logical to spend money on prevention. I completely agree with this opinion and think avoidance is always a better option from the first stage.

To commence with, there are numerous health issues which people can avoid from the start. To elaborate, authorities should raise awareness among people that they should stop eating junk foods. Which are the main causes of many health diseases such as heart problems, obesity and high blood pressure. These health problems can be prevented if people add healthy food to their daily lifestyle. To epitome, a study conducted by several doctors in New Delhi found that individuals who have a natural diet are more fit and have fewer health issues compared to others. Thus, changing the daily life eating routine can help to prevent certain diseases.

Furthermore, prevention is considered better than cure in many aspects. To explicate it, if people start doing regular exercise by going to the gym or to a park it improves person's mental health and physical. Along with that, staying hygiene is one of the methods to avoid such problems as the coronavirus. For instance, recently when the covid-19 first case was identified, the World health organization and all the professional health experts suggested people wash hands, wear masks and keep their distance from people are the best way to tackle this. After vaccination still some people are getting affected by this virus. Therefore, investing more funds in prevention methods is more useful.

To sum up, In my view, changing eating habits and doing physical activity can enhance a person's fitness. Apart from this, staying neat and clean also helps to avoid some diseases.