Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

Early detection and preventive measures are often more successful than being treated. While carrying out studies in laboratories and curing various symptoms can undoubtedly be way more misleading, it is always considered to empower safety measures first at hand than going through a variety of procedures like surgery to be remedied.

In my point of view, I believe that health is the greatest asset of a nation, so the state needs to look after the health-related sectors. Additionally, effective health and safety regulations at work could save lives and income within the nation rather than carrying out different experiments and developing vaccines. For example, a vaccine that prevents measles and a medication that acts against heart attack, the value is obvious. Prevention care services should be funded more to educate people that early detection is better than going through the consequences.

As far as I am concerned, the promotion of a healthy lifestyle and prevention of ill health should be fundamental principles. Furthermore, prevention is about taking the upstream causes and effects into consideration before the outcomes. For instance, UK has had a rich history in eradicating the period of smallpox to the medication that acted against the cholera epidemic. With interruption being the first mode of help, people could adopt a healthy lifestyle without going through heavy loads of medicinal pills and surgeries.

In conclusion, health is a detrimental factor to be considered in today's world. With advancements nowadays, these issues could be addressed without future delay, as every problem even a hereditary disease could be solved with necessary action taken beforehand.