Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime However a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education Agree or disagree

In the modern era, crimes surge at an alarming pace. Most of the countries regards prison as a common method to control this problem; however, providing better education is more effectual method to cope with this menace. I agree with the former argument and will discuss my views in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, prison is a fruitful method for reducing crimes, which is in use from several decades. The offender is sent to jail to set an example for others. Hence, the detention will be deterrent for those who intends to commit any crime. People feel reluctance if they came to know about the punishment before committing a crime.Thus, jails became an illustration for others. Moreover, prison is the best method for maintaining safety of general public. If criminals are set free of jail, there will be chaos everywhere. That is why, offenders are isolated from society.

Besides this, providing better education will also be a complimentary way to cope with this growing concern. If children are taught about rules in schools and colleges, they do not even think about committing any offence. In addition to this, education should be given to criminals in prison so that skill could be developed in them which will be helpful for finding job after their bail from jail.

To sum up, although educative measures can decrease the rate of offences, and will help criminals for developing skills, but this way could only be used as additionally because prison is far more important for safety of general public.Therefore, I agree that jails are more required to reduce crimes,and education should be given as a complimentory method.