Professional sports are a very large industry in the world today. The most elite players can get contracts worth many millions of dollars. Some say there is too much money in sports and that it defeats the purpose of the actual game.

Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays, sports play a very important role not only as a healthcare matter but also entertaining people. It is said that one of the world largest industries today include professional sports. Top ranked athletes get contracts with an insanely huge amount of money. Because of this, people believe that unnecessary money is used which destroys the original purpose of sports and I strongly agree with this argument.

Money involving in sports is as ridiculous as eating ice-cream with ketchup. First and foremost, money causing cheating in sports is an undoubtedly problem. A situation where a professional soccer player signs a contract to actually ruin the match for money could be cited as an example. These shameful things are usually occurred with a vast amount of money .Therefore, cheating is unavoidable when money involve.

In addition, money take away the original definition of sports, which is entertaining and insuring healthcare. Since ages, this activity has always been a great way to improve life and health. Before the concept of industrializing sports had not yet been defined, people take sports seriously as a great way to train their body both physically and mentally. But it is not the case nowadays, when traditional values of the activity are being ruined by some colorful papers in our pockets. As the results, the purpose of sports has not been retained anymore.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea that an abundant amount of money used in sport will actually kill the main purpose of the game itself.