PROPOSITION: Some people think governments should spend money on measures to save languages with few speakers from dying out completely. Others think this is a waste of financial resources. PROMPT: Discuss both views and give your opinion.

language is evolving in every era in accordance with the industrialization there are new words formed and others neglected. it has been argued that, other individuals believed that the administration must imperatively save languages that is in the brink of extinction, but is still used by few people. While other individuals opposed to the said notion and believes that it is a waste of budget in preserving a language spoken by few people. The writer will discuss both views and an opinion will be added to the later part of essay.

On one hand, languages both written and spoken by minority reflects the cultural diversity of a nation. it is, the inculcated ways of communicating since from the beginning of time of a place, hence it historical value should be preserved by means of funding a certain group of people to reverse the language from dying out. In addition, the stronger the cultural diversity and preservation of the nation, the powerful the country is. just like for example the dominance of the american culture and language on filipinos after they invaded the archipelago, even though that the Philppines has gained its independence from the americans, still the filipinos adapted the language unknowingly due to its influential power. Ergo, if the languages of the minorities will be eradicated , therefore, it is a weak nation, thus language preservation and influence is a power of a nation.

On the other hand, some individuals believed that preserving a language is a waste of time and money, there are far more present problems in the nation that needs to be acted fast, like healthcare, education, and unemployment inflating rates. communications in the past is no longer vital to the means of today’s world thus, diverting funds from the local government to preserve a dying language is off, no use. Moreso, people can survive adapting the new form of language than the past so, why the effort. just like the millenial language that are useful in todays world and the globalized terms that are used by many through the product of globalization. thus, the vital issues of the nation must be addresed immediately, minor language is unimportant.

In this crossroad of thought, the writer believes that preserving the cultural identity of a nation is a must. The allocation of budget in every problem of the nation should be properly distributed and use on its purpose. Furthermore, being influenced by other countries is not bad, it is accepting and respecting the new norms of society, but neglecting ones root of languange is a form of faithlessness in its country.

In conclusion, with all the points given, the writer supports and finds it vital to preserve the languange spoken by few people, to embody the power of a nation and patriotism.