Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for people who use it To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is suggested that to make everyone free from the public transport's fee, the government should provided all the funding. I do not advocate this notion as the government should not only put their concern on transportation sector but also the other essential fields such as health, education, and economics development.

Providing free public transportation facilities evidently can increase the people's willingness to leave their private vehicles. In consequence, we can improve the traffic issue and reduce environmental issues such as air pollution. Beside that, the level of car accidents will also drop significantly. However, freeing public transportation fee cost a lot of money because we should fulfill the price in maintenance, employees' salary, and electrical need continuously. As a result, the fund allocated for other essentials sectors will be impacted.

The sectors that will be affected above is health, education, and economics development. For instance, in health, the government funding for increasing the quality of public hospitals will be reduced. Therefore, it can affect the morbidity and mortality rates of the country. Additionally, in education fields, if the funding for developing schools facilities and literature is cut, our child will can not receive better quality of education that surely affect the future human quality of the nation. Finally, in economic development sector, if the budget in helping public companies is diminished, there will be a lot of bankrupt companies that long-termly created high number of unemployed people.

To sum up, public transport cost should not be fully funded by the government because balancing budget for other vital sectors is compulsory considered.