The purpose of businesses is to make money and they should concentrate only on this Do you agree or disagree

It is believed that companies are formed and run to earn money. In my opinion, besides these criteria, businesses have to focus on other factors for sustainable development.

In general, I’m convinced that making profit is a good reason for a chief executive officer when he decided to run his company. Companies should put their turnover on the top priority since market is such a competitive world, it could go bankrupt if no profit is earn. On the top of that, quality always parallels with the service or product provided, so businesses that meet the need of customers are likely to make more money and become wealthy. If its financial health is strong, the organization is able to upgrade its facilities and commercials campaign as well.

On the other hand, if a company is unable to pay for workers salary or concern about local environment as well as contribute to society probably go bankrupt. Besides having a good financial health, organizations should pay attention about social aspects involving protecting the environment or doing charity. For example, Apple and Xiaomi - big companies producing smart devices, in order to protect the environment, they decided not to provide any chargers for their newest version since producing charger would create a bad effect on the ecosystem. They also donate a large amount of money on charity to help abandoned children and improve social facilities.

In conclusion, besides paying attention on making money, a company had better concentrate on other elements to develop sustainably.