The purpose of businesses is to make money and they should concentrate only on this.

Do you agree or disagree?

Business is surely one of the major concerns of many countries as well as governments. Nowadays, some people believe the main target of commerce is to earn one's living and we should focus on that. Personally, I totally disagree with this point of view, other important factors should be targeted as now will be explained.

Earning money is indeed very significant to people's lives. However, innovation is also playing a vital role in this specialty. By catching up with the trends or looking for chances to become newer, customers would obviously be attracted to your company's products. Additionally, improving the infrastructures and facilities is also worth satisfying people and enhancing the business marketing level. Cocoon, for example, is a newcomer cosmetic company in Vietnam but that is not the problem for them to make customers be obsessed with their products. If back then mostly cosmetics are made in chemistry ways, Cocoon's ones are 100% organic with no paraben, free alcohol, and eco-friendly. These are probably the gold criteria to evaluate a skincare product, fit every condition even the most sensitive skin. Cocoon then gained a lot of positive feedbacks from many beauty bloggers and influencers worldwide.

Furthermore, companies should concentrate on upgrading their people as well. With the constant changes, the ability of each individual will bring the business to a higher level in the global market. Invest in learning and improving knowledge is the most profitable investment ever. Indeed, some corporation which only focuses on maximizing income and ignores their workers’ skills will be deported from the commercial competition. It is clear, therefore, that continuous changes require the collaboration of knowledgeable and creative people.

In conclusion, I think that although money is important, other factors, such as innovation and improve people, can not be disregarded.