Q : Art and musics should not be mandatory at school, agree/disagree?

It is a common belief that art and music is not imperative subject at school.

However, I firmly believe that those subjects is essential to the students.

This is because those subjects are enable to foster their creativity and give opportunities for students to relive their stress.

To begin with, Learning art and music at school can strength student’s creativity.

There is a research shows that learning those subjects help to improve their imagination as well. It is very beneficial to solve many kinds of problems that could occurs in their daily life. This is because the imagination can lead to flexibly deal with serious problems.

On top of that, This can give opportunities for students to relieve their stress.

In Korea, Students feel obsession with good grades for going to the good university.

And they should spend the most of the time studying other subjects that important to go to the university.

This contributes to increase of suicide rate among students. And it is the most serious problem in Korea nowadays.

The article from students magazine shows a result that 90% of respondent that consist of students who aged 14 to 18 can ease of their body and mind by taking a class of art and music.

And It is very helpful to decrease their stress and can more concentrate other subjects as well.

To sum up, Teaching art and musics is beneficial to the students.

For these reasons, the school should teach of art and music to their students for raising students creativity and relieving their stress.