Q Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both views and give your opinion

Accepting tough conditions is believed to be justified, while others argue that it is wiser to accept only the good God gives us not the problems. I am inclined to think that it would be significantly more beneficial if we exert ourselves to overcome adversity.

On the one hand, some people might argue that enduring difficult circumstances instead of making changes is the best solution in certain cases. First, the attitude of acceptance provides them a sense of security. A clear illustration could be that job seekers would accept to do an unsatisfying job as long as they are paid a handsome salary, which allows them to lead a financially comfortable life. :Another example is many women are satisfied with being housewives in exchange for their children’s well-being and future prospects. Additionally, they have no other choices but to be satisfied with what life brings to them such as those who are confined to bed or a wheelchair after horrific accidents.

However, I side with those who believe that people should do their best to move up no matter how harsh their life is. The most compelling argument is that this is worth continued and concerted efforts to cope with unfavorable conditions because this life perspective enables them to discover potential capabilities, improve their skills and live their lives to the fullest. Indeed, we can see so many shining and inspiring examples from all walks of life who achieve stunning success thanks to their indomitable spirits and never give up mindset.

In summary, we are all sometimes faced with the dilemma about whether to accept what happens or try to make some changes. I subscribe to the view that a much more sensible approach is to strive against adverse circumstances instead of accepting them.