Question: In many parts of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, the matter of children being granted more freedom than in the past presents a multifaceted dilemma, encompassing both advantageous and detrimental effects to ponder. while proponents argue that this practice would prove to be beneficial for the youngster, some raise concerns about its alarming consequences. this essay contends that the negative effects of affording children more freedom than in the past overshadow the merits. although freedom initially facilitates individuality and originality, its adverse effects on one’s mindset and maturity should not be neglected.

On the one hand, those who view freedom as a positive solution posit that it provides youngsters with individualism. As children develop, individualism may become one of the most essential elements determining their creativity. A child who is extremely obedient and reliant on others counts for nothing in this day and age. originality and individualism are vital to a child’s social circle, if not, one of the most important factors that decide whether he or she is socially active and independent.

On the other hand, those who consider freedom as a negative development for children in this digital age believe that it might bring more consequences than benefits. offsprings might be exposed to harmful elements and inappropriate contents at a very young age. As a result, these factors may have an adverse effect on their mindset. For instance, studies have shown that there have been various cases of children using drugs and purchasing harmful substances, and the freedom and independence at a small age is mostly blamed for one of the major causes of these wrongdoings.

In my opinion, while freedom has the potential to be incredibly vital for a child’s development, it is not without risk. However, the benefits can easily outweigh the drawbacks if used wisely. For instance, granting children freedom with cautious guidance from parents may yield fundamental mindsets for their offspring to grow. The development of a child not only relies on freedom and independence, but also lies with parental aid and instructions.

In conclusion, although living with freedom can help and provide children with originality and individualism, its potential hazardous effects should not be neglected. freedom should be accompanied with parental guidance in order to secure a child’s development in the near future.