Question:

Technology is being used more and more in education.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this and then give your own opinion.

This idea comes from the Internet as a technology being more worthwhile when learners utilize to conduct a research. While it is true, those plagiarize other studies in education fields.

The more the information is provided, the more the students conduct study in the Internet, encouraging them to conduct the research inovation. This is because more and more learners post their research in the education sites, and there are learning websites providing variety of insights. Students in Gajah Mada University conduct the research about Artificial Intelligence, so they go to Google search engine through researchgate.com, providing a million of researches. They combine the research with manual machine techniques, resulting in them new experiences in the university. Hence, if finding studies can be found in the internet, it is argued that the research will be compared with the novel research, leading to those creating the advance research.

That said, plagiarism cases tend to occure when the information is easy to find in the internet, making learners lazy to develop their studies. That is to say, less and less learners interested in the reading and analyzing reference sources, and educators have a less concern toward student performances. Lecturers in 17 Agustus University less pay attention to students' journals due to full schedules, while students focus on finishing task without considering about how the way to understand those references, and they are more likely to imitate other writing.Therefore, although students commit plagiarism, i believe those research outcomes can be detected in the plagiarism tools, being less academic performances.

Ultimately, one demerit for those studying in educational institution tends to copy a research excessively in the Internet. Conversely, learners are easiness to access a research more and more. Do learners use the Internet as long as they need?