QUESTION:Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich countries should support indigent nations with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. This essay is in agreement with this statement because the affluent nations have the financial capacity and they have the moral obligation to do so.

Wealthy countries have the financial ability to help the impoverished nations with palliatives needed during natural disasters. This can be achieved by donation of cash, drugs and food items by some of the wealthy citizens and Non-governmental organizations.A recent study by the World Health Organization found that,60% of palliatives received by Indonesia during the Tsunami disaster that occurred in 2018 was provided mainly by affluent countries like America, Germany and Italy.

Developed nations have the moral obligation to support developing countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters like earthquake, flooding, tsunami, landslides, etc. Despite the fact that the wealthy nations are not under compulsion to help the less-privileged countries, charity is one of the admirable moral virtues of life. Recent journal published by the African Charity Organization, a West African Non-profit organization documented that a great sense of moral fulfillment was expressed by 80% of the wealthy nations that assisted with the 2019 Kenya flooding.

In conclusion, affluent nations should help impoverished nations with palliatives during natural disasters because the wealthy nations can easily afford it and they have a moral responsibility to do so.