Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich countries ought to give humanitarian aid to underdeveloped nations in times of natural calamities. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement because wealthy nations have enough resources to support poorer nations and this kind of act would improve relations between countries.

To begin with, first world countries are financially stable and have funds to help during natural disasters. The countries in need face the destruction of their property, loss of human lives and suffer for everything they lose. Therefore, wealthy nations should provide emergency supplies such as clean water, food and clothing to ease affected citizens lives. Also, developed countries often have well-organised search and rescue teams that are essential to prevent further loss. For instance, during 1999 a sudden earthquake struck Istanbul and Germany sent help to the Turkish Government to discover hundreds of people alive under the debris.

Furthermore, countries that received help in times of struggle would be thankful for this kind act. They would give benefits to developed countries such as reduced taxes, cancellation of visas and business agreements. Hence, trade and tourism between the countries would improve and they would have economical advantages. For instance, after their help with the earthquake, Turkey reduced taxes for Germany and since then two nations have good economical relations.

Inclusion, wealthy nations should help poorer countries since they have more ability and funds to deal with disasters. Also, I believe, it is an opportunity to build stronger bonds between the two nations.