The range of technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor other think it has an opposite effect

Some people believe that the range of technology is increasing the gap between the wealthy and the poor but others think that it is causing an opposite effect.

In my opinion, nowadays, advancements in technology often cause the high cost of gadgets day by day, so people in the undeveloped or developing countries have no afford to own them. Because some gadgets are more expensive than their monthly income and citizens wear many hats in their life. If they try to buy and use high technology, they won’t be enough to pay for others which is more necessary. Especially, after using they can be addicted by the other technology or these users have to upgrade their gadgets to suit to new system which manufactures required. Therefore, a growing number of people believe that the poor will become poorer, the rich almost have enough money to use the high technologies. In addition, they will have a lot of chances to approach innovations and broaden their knowledge easily. After they are possible to create new technologies for business, the rich sale their technological products to generate their higher profit.

However, it is not totally to say that the development of technology can lead to rise the gap between the rich and the poor. In fact, at the moment, not only the wealth but also the poor are also accessible high gadgets, which are affordable and mass-production. The business need to expand their market to compete each other so they must produce for many classes in society. For example, now the Apple branch focus to sale their product to the wealth and the others concentrate in lower classes with cheaper price. Besides, the internet is available to almost sections with Wi-Fi hotpot which is free to employ certain places such as buses, libraries and airports for searching.

In conclusion, the technology brings to us is undeniable. But humans should be taught how utilize functions of internet correctly.