Reading comics only rot the children s mind than to provide any good education How far you agree Disagree with this

Reading makes a man wise. Reading comics helps children to develop reading habits in their initial stages. But some people believe that reading comics spoils the young ones. This essay disagrees with this statement owing to the following facts.

Firstly, most of the children listen to good stories from their parents or teachers in their early childhood. After attaining the ability to read, the little ones try to read storybooks. In the initial stages, they do not try to read encyclopedia or newspapers. Comics are the evergreen favorite of all the children all over the world.

Secondly, since comic books follow conversation patterns, most of them attract children tremendously. The spectacular picturization of stories enhances their creativity. Apart from that, they help them to boost up logical thinking, imagination, linguistic skills and provide entertainment and so on.

However, some opponents argue that reading comics adversely affect juveniles. They say so because some children get addicted and lose interest in intellectual reading and badly affects their academic performance. Even if it is so, by proper guidance and strict supervision of parents and teachers, the above-mentioned problems can be alleviated, without disturbing their interest in reading. So their argument is neither reasonable nor powerful.

In conclusion, even though there exist some minor defects, reading comics is still the best door to develop a good reading habit. Therefore, it can be suggested that reading comics under the guidance of elder people seems to be good for children to keep a good reading habit by avoiding its darker sides.