With recent developments in technology like e books some people feel that printed media like books newspapers and magazines will soon be a thing of the past Other feel that these form of media will never disappear What is your opinion

Nowadays the popularity of e-books are rising, and many people believe sooner or later traditional paper books will disappear on the other hand some thinks that paper book will survive. In my opinion, I believe both reading medium will continue to be used.

On the one hand, e-books are one of the newest gadgets available on the markets. The developers of it had put many of their thoughts in designing them, that they try to override or eradicate many disadvantages. Purchasing an e-book is relatively an easier process than a traditional book, it can be purchased online. This will eliminate the need of going to the bookstall or the library. In addition to this, once you purchased an e-book, it could be available instantly and can be accessed from anywhere in the world on your devices. This could be a real advantage if you prefer to travel lite or move houses often. Furthermore, many publishers and universities have moved from paper books to e-books.

Besides, many people still prefer to read from a physical book rather than an e-book. This is because reading from a book will give them a different experience than an e-book. For example, the feel of turning the pages or smell of the inks..etc. The interface of e-books gets regular updates from the manufactures and will be challenges for people with disabilities or older generations who are not good with technologies.

Finally, It seems to me that usage of the book depends on what is the purpose. For example, if a person requires brail language the e-books won't be suitable, although it will be an excellent choice for a person with some form of visual impairments as e-books can be converted to audiobooks easily by some app or devices. meanwhile, if a person's hobby is reading and collecting books they definitely choose the traditional book over to e-books.

In conclusion, despite many people moved into e-books the need for the written physical book is still valid and it must preserve. Because of these reasons, I believe both types of books will sustain their credibility.