Recent research has shown a spike in people checking their health related problems on the internet rather than relying on authorised practitioners. What are the reasons behind this trend? Is this a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a burgeoning trend that, for checking health problems and diagnose diseases by the help of website, instead of approaching a licenced medical practitioner. However, there are many reliable sites and multitude of example with lay out would be captivate peoples mind and that will be the exact reason behind such attitude. At once, believing this kinds of internet resources would be fruitless and may lead to detrimental effect on peoples health.

Artificial intelligence has been escalating rapidly. Owing to the fact that, peoples mind would be often believing the detailed description of diseases, signs and symptoms, preventive measures and examples from various places. Certain online sites has option for instant doubt clearance facilities, illustration of each and every parts of organs, blood vessels, bones and so on. By the virtue of that, many people addicted and relying such sites rather than a doctor. Moreover, in certain situations, some physicians also checking their doubts online for the clarification. For instance, in earlier, many medical practitioners often carrying a medical books to rewind and memorize the things which they studied, recently, books were replaced the position in fact.

Notwithstanding, make use of internet for the health related issues may lead to pernicious impact on once life. Because, investigate a disease would be a systematic and sincere responsibility of a doctor, and he may diagnose by physical examination, history collection, past history and so on. Thereby, picturising a disease on online sites might be varying person to person, gender, and even socio-economic factors. Secondly, many online medical sites would not have a licence to convey information's. In brief, there were no guarantee that, the explanations are true or, treatment by the reckless notes would lead to serious illness and demise to the core. Furthermore, many illness had relatively same signs and symptoms, and so that peoples may get confusion and that would lead to wrong diagnose and deleterious impacts to some extent.

To conclude, it is true that, searching internet browsing for health issues has been surging by the fact of fascinating detailed descriptions. Nevertheless, pop across diagnosis based on online sites may have adverse effect on public health, thereby, excessive reliance on such sites would have negative impact on people.