In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

One of the largely discussed issue this current time is the family pattern that has metamorphosed, which has equally altered the home responsibilities. Here, in this write-ups, those noticeable differences and how this differences have had his pro's and Con's on our home before giving my opinion.

Anyone, that is about 20years and above will be in the same vein with me that a lot of alterations have gradually crept into the family ranging from religious / cultural beliefs, morals intimacy, affection, parental guidance, technology improvements which has had its mixed impact on the family.

Although, not all changes are totally bad, take for instance, I wouldn't want the years I lived washing clothes with my hands to the contemporary method of washing clothes with washing machine. Not to talk of the fancy technology improvements like high tech phones, HD television, good electricity supply to the previous years. But, I have noticed that all this things have drifted me more apart from my members of family due to the fact that I now spent more time on phone and computer compared to the time spent with my siblings and parents. Cultural value and morals have being very difficult to uphold of late because we practice most things we view on televisions, especially people like me that have a bias for a couple of celebrities. To me, although the incurring changes presently have there pros and Con's but I am still of the opinion that the negative effect out weighs the good.