Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is often a discussion of interest and contention, as certain individuals holds on to the perspective that knowledge from our primitive age is useless in our contemporary life, although, some are of the contrary opinion that ancient documentations are important outlet of data to know better about human existent. In this essay, I will explain the two sides then give my opinion.

Talking about history, it have become a major aspect of human existence, to highlight its important why don't you ask yourself why history is being study as a course in school if it isn't important?. Not only did it gives us an insight about how to identify and avoid problems it also provide a quick solution to problem because it would have highlighted ineffective methods which you can avoid.

On the other hand, I tend to ask myself of what importance is knowing the past head of states and president of my countries, how they lived there lives and how and when they died if such knowledge will not in anyway put food on my table. This singular aspect undermine the important of history in our current living.

Having looked at the both view, I am still of the opinion that history plays a principal role in our present day life. The saying "knowledge is power" which have became very popular wouldn't have been well known if not proven right. To illustrate, a friend of mine died after eating a poisonous specie of mushroom because he lacks the historical knowledge of it poisonous nature, same knowledge that have been impacted into me by my grand mother. So, the important of primitive knowledge cannot be over emphasized because it saves one a lot of troubles and also help in effective problem solving.