In recent years, the family structure has changed as well as family roles. What are the changes which have occurred? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

It is true that modern life has brought about a number of significant changes in terms of family structure and the roles of family members. There are some important changes that have taken place, and in my opinion these changes are positive.

To begin with, some traditional family roles and structures have now been a thing of the past. Firstly, the most important revolution has been the increasing trend for women to pursue careers, even when they are married. For example, in many families, husbands help their wives to do household chores, which were once considered "women's work". Secondly, many people nowadays put their studies and work first before marriage and before having children. Since people who are at the early stage of their career usually have lower income compared to when they get older, so they decide to have children later after having accumulated enough money to ensure a better life for their family.

Additionally, I believe such developments are positive because of some reasons. The first reason is that children will learn to become independent at an early age. Kindergartens and nursery schools offer places for children to play and learn to socialise, enabling working parents to earn enough money for their family to enjoy a high standard of living. The second reason is that parents of families with double income can invest more in the education and well-being of their children, this allows their children to have more chances and choices in life such as attending university for academic studies or studying abroad with high quality education. As a result, they will gain essential qualifications to make their way in the modern world of work.

In conlusion, the loss of traditional family is inevitable, and it seems to me that this is a positive development.