In recent years, governments have invested huge money on some main fields to create a strong country. Some people think that governments should invest as much as money as possible on improving the education system. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on solving other urgent problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern societies, almost all authorities from a myriad of countries in the world are spending a large amount of money to reinforce their regions in many fields. It is believed that they should invest money to develop education, others, on the other hand, think that humans can use money to deal with pressing issues. From my perspective, I would argue that it is better for governments to focus on addressing demanding problems.

Admittedly, education plays a pivotal role in humans’ life thus governments have a tendency to devote a huge amount of money to boost the education system. Education is a worthwhile investment since it is an important way to produce talented people who can contribute numerous outstanding and virtuous resources as well as develop the community in a variety of areas, including economy, politics and so on. It is difficult to enhance a country thoroughly if it lacks infrastructures, suitable learning environments and the administration does not encourage and offer opportunities for individuals to attend school. Nevertheless, investment in education is a long process so humans should divide this money which is spent on education to solve other social matters.

Additionally, these days, people are facing a multitude of problems and I believe that t is necessary for authorities to invest money to deal with these matters. Environmental challenges, diseases, and poverty are almost all topical topics that spark humans’ attention, thus investing in them to improve the quality of life is inevitable. Take Covid19 as an example, when padamic appears and becomes a major issue, the number of infections rises day by day, resulting in many deaths around the world, it is imperative for people to invest in the medical field in terms of efficient vaccines, proper medical facilities, and adequate medicine for patients. Apparently, should humans be able to handle immediate problems, they are more likely to pay attention to developing long-standing solutions.

To sum up, education and other social matters are necessary to improve yet it seems to me that governments should invest money to address urgent problems.