Many young people nowadays tend to put things off.

Why is this the case?

What are the consequences?

What can these people do to avoid procrastination?

In this day and age, procrastination is popular in most young people. This tendency stems from the time deficiency and undetermined attitudes of young people, which leads to several repercussions and require corresponding measures to eliminate.

Apparently, people delay what they are doing in light of a lack of time and effort. In a fast paced life these days, humans struggle with a load of tasks on a daily basis and they do not have enough time to complete all the work. Therefore, they tend to postpone some missions on the side and do it later. In addition, teenagers usually do not endeavor to accomplish their intended mission because of laziness or other distractions. Take the attraction of social platforms as an example, people can easily put off their work immediately if they see a compelling video or movie on Facebook or Tiktok.

This tendency can lead to numerous consequences in terms of opportunities and results. Regarding the chances, young people will blow their opportunities to climb up the career ladder if they do not finish tasks on the given time. For instance, if a task is contributed for all staff in a company, the person who completes is able to stand a chance and the others procrastinate will not be successful. Furthermore, procrastination can give rise to unsatisfactory products when the time is inefficient, people just finish their process at the last minute. To address this tendency, humans can plan their schedule in a reasonable method which is easy to follow as well as endeavor to accomplish their assigned task.

To sum up, although procrastination happens in a large number of teenagers resulting in an amount of problems, people can tackle this by their effortlessness and having a practical timetable.