In recent years more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books.Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages ?

It is certainly true that reading of e-books are choosing more and more by individuals in compare to printed books in recent time. Do I think this move is beneficial for us or not? However, it is my belief that not all the effects of this innovation have been positive, although there are certainly some negative effects also. From my point of view there are more benefits rather than drawbacks. All are discussed below with conclusion.

There are several merits of reading online books. A common compliment of learning books with digitally is that we can read it at anytime and anywhere. This is because our mobile can take our whole library with us.Anotherly, we can carry every books in only one device, so we don't need to keep books with us. Furthermore, whenever we read a paper book sometimes we cannot find any particular topic but in online books we can find the topic by just searching in search bar instead of turning pages. Finally, this innovation is save our trip in library because due to discovery of online books, we can download it at 24 hour of the day at and any day of the year with comfort from our home. Thus, the above mentioned justification is sensible.

However every coin has two sides.So, in spite of this positive effects ebooks has brought some drawbacks as well. One obvious disadvantage of preferring online books is that it require a power source for example battery. As a result, if mobile battery is not charge so learners are deprived of access of ebooks. Moreover, when we read a book into a mobile phone so some notification can distract us from learning. In result, we cannot pay attention in reading. Another biggest negative effect is that, it causes some health problems because whenever we prefer to read books at night on tablets or mobile phone then we have lack of sleep as well as eye damage. Hence, how this invention is harmful has been explained above.

In conclusion, there are some obvious disadvantages of using ebooks by people, but in modern it's ratio has greatly increased. So it seems to me that online books has brought more benefits in compared to demerits.