The recent years' sports stars have become increasingly famous and wealthy. For some this is a benefit, raising the profile of sports, but for others, it is a negative influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, well-known sports players are becoming significantly popular and affluent. This created mix reactions between people, as this is believed by some that money and fame are good motivators for athletes to get better results. Conversely, this idea is refuted by others. These points of view will be discussed in this order.

One common argument is that hope for gaining wealth would increase people's desire to perusing a sport. Some best football players have raised in inappropriate conditions. While being rich and famous has been the most important motivation for them to reach their personal best. So, trying to make money had been a good catalyzer for sportsmen to be keen on continuing their strenuous exercises. Thus, it is clear why many support the idea that money is a good motivation for most athletes.

Another argument in favor of sportspeople earning substantial money is that it makes the sport more attractive. However, it is believed by some that wealth should not act as the main motivation for sportspeople to blow the competitions away. Because there are more important factors like enthusiasm for the sport, team loyalty and physical fitness that would be necessary for success in sports activities. Take Michael Phelps as an example, he was born to be a strong swimmer, because his physical characteristics facilitate his success. So it is obvious that Fame and money solely could not lead to a better sports career. Thus, it is understandable why some refuted the idea that money is a good motivator for all sportspeople to train hard.

In conclusion, it is unlikely that money and fame earned by sportspeople will reduce any time soon but this trend of more money and attention in not beneficial to sports overall.