renewable energy

Our main energy supply, the fossil fuels, are no longer efficient with its rocketing price and degrading stock. However, the mother nature offers us a wide range of alternative forms of energy that, hopefully, will be able to substitute the former one. Nuclear power, being one of the renewable energy, is seen to be the most prospective resource in the future.

When we go deeper on how this nuclear power generator works, it is actually quite simple. The nuclear reaction releases heat to generate steam which is used in turbine generator and this creates electricity. It is clear that nuclear energy is renewable since it can produce a limitless number of reaction cycles. To support this opinion, various researches and experiments have been successfully conducted to collect the facts that this resource is effective. Moreover, many countries have been using nuclear power station to provide a huge supply of electricity such as North Korea and Japan. Further discussion about nuclear shows that nuclear energy yields more than others, meaning that one molecules of nuclear will produce much more electricity than that of other alternatives, and also no green-house gases are emitted from this process which helps us to fight the global warming issue.

Another option that is frequently talked about within engineers and scientists is biofuel. This fuel made of crops such as palm sugar cane is said to be renewable and closing the carbon loop in the air. In the other hand, this type of crops are also consumed as our staple food and there are limited land existing to grow them.

By far, the most possible action to be taken is converting fossil fuel to nuclear energy since this is a clean and renewable energy resource.