technology

Nowadays, inventions on novel technologies are increasing rapidly and computers as a form of automated discoveries are starting to replace human in workplace. From my point of view, jobs that will be replaced by these machines are those which do not involve analytical and critical thinking and this issue will definitely impact the society.

Understanding how computers work, they operate as per commands from human through some sets of logic called algorithm. People utilize this technology in order to eliminate repetitive jobs that merely follow certain patterns, or in the other word, efficiency. In manufacturing company for example, some employees used to work in carriage section to transport items and packaging section to wrap products with default arrangement, but now machines take over their role to do this job. This is not only efficient in terms of cost that the company invests to the workers, but also increasing the accuracy of process due to human-error elimination.

However, the advantages of this technologies also come with the disadvantages. Many countries are currently facing this massive problem: unemployment, since more and more people lost their job due to automation. This issue is getting even worse where the education level of certain nations is still low and cannot keep up with ever-growing technology. Furthermore, this unemployment also leads to numerous social problems in our society, such as increasing rate of homeless and criminals. When people stops earning money, their ability to pay bills and rents also stops. As a result, some of them become homeless, and the others might try a shortcut- being criminals.