Research can find new medicine and treatment, which are essential to health and disease. Who do you think should fund this research: the private companies, individuals or governments?

From the beginning of life, human is the special specie with unique properties. For thousands of years, people studied about themselves and all of them want to know how to live longer and healthier. They have discovered many aspects to achieve what they need through research about medicine and treatment which are the key points to deal with disease and improve health status. However, either the governments or private companies or individuals should fund for these researches. From my point of view, the investment in health studies should be shared for both authorities and private companies, individuals.

Firstly, government is a more reliable funder with a large financial strength and social effectiveness. The research topics which are controlled by authorities can have much effect to our society. People can access that new developments in drugs and therapies much easier due to the publication from politics are widely used by hospital along the country. Secondly, new studies need enormous amount of investment in money, people and time because many experiments need to be tested and the hard of job is. As a tax collector, government has a wide flow of money and high quality employees which suitable for the academic tasks that need huge resources like research. Last but not least, governments bring the trustworthy from the explorations because they use the resources from their citizens which mean the results they bring out would be more applicable for people. In contrast, private companies and individuals work for maximum profit they can earn. So the tasks from them just less usable for public and high license property and pricy.

On the other hand, private companies and individuals should participate in the chain of produce new medicine. The private ones have the high tech production lines which is the crucial point in manufacturing new products. They have some specialize tools in their fields, which government cannot invest due to its price and application, so the process of bringing out new stocks is more effective. What is more, the marketing of private incorporations is better than the governments done so as to that goods created is extensively known.

On balance, I would argue that although it is not realistic to remove all opportunities for privately funded research, governments should have the main responsibility for the monitoring and controlling of this. The share between them in research and manufacturing will lower the resources that need to be invested.