Research has shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking. Therefore, the advertising of certain food products should be banned in the same ways as the davertising of cigarette is. Do you agree or disagree.

Many people think that the overconsumption of food can cause similar damage to human health like smoking so the governments should impose a ban on the advertising of both some food items and cigarette. While the former view is well-founded, I still believe that it is unreasonable to prohibit all forms of advertising of some certain food products.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people argue that the excessive consumption of food is a grave detriment to people’s health conditions like smoking is.First, excessive food intake inscrease body fat, which negatively affects human’s health and potentially results in obesity. Overeating and sedentary lifestyle of many individuals are principal causes for the fact that the number of obese people has increased at unprecedented rates in recent years, gradually putting human ‘s life at risk. Second, consuming a large amount of unhealthy food such as fast food or processed food on regular basis oftentimes carries more potential health risks. Specifically, this could heighten the danger of having numerous health-related problems such as blood pressure of high cholesteron, gradually deteriorating people’s well-being.

On the other hand , I still believe that governments should not implement prohibition of advertisements for some certain food items. Advertising is an effective way that most food manufacturers use to promote their products in order to approach prospective customers.If their commercials underwent a prohibitive order by law, their profits would decline significantly without publicity materials, pushing those companies to the verge of bankruptcy. This would lead to a rise in the umemployment rate and negatively affect the national economic expansion. Additionally, prohibiting the advertising of certain items is an obvious disadvantage for consumers a they will not be well-informed about the products they really want to purchase.

In conclusion, while overeating exerts several negative effects on human’ s health conditions, the governments shold not impose a ban on the advertisements of some certain foodstuffs