Research has shown that the transportation of products and people is the main source of pollution. Some people believe the government is responsible for, while others believe it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both view and give your opinion

One of the most pressing environmental issues which is posing a threat to the world is the transportation of goods and people. While some people believe that the government should take the responsible for this problem, others argue that it is individuals' fault. Personally, I suppose that the government and individuals are blame for this phenomenon.

On the one hand, there is a clear evidence that the government have the duty to tackle with this issue. The transportation's system operates based on the laws or regulations established by the government. However, there should have flaws which lead to the heavily traffic, especially in the rush hour. Therefore, causing a large amount of pollution discharge to the atmosphere. To deal with this problem, the government should impose more stringent regulations on transportation.

On the other hand, people are also guilty about this issue. Nowadays, people tend to travel by their private vehicles which emit more and more pollution to the environment. For instance, in Ho Chi Minh City, research has shown that 4 million liters of fuels were consumed and produced huge volume of emissions each day. Moreover, some individuals are not aware of the importance of environment to our life, so they continue to discharge large amount of carbon footprint.

In conclusion, it seems to me that both the government and individuals take the responsibility to this problem.